Home | Welcome to Contract Pharma   
Last Updated Sunday, April 20 2014

Amarin Corp. Names CEO

By Kristin Brooks

Published December 16, 2013
John F. Thero, current president of Amarin Corp., has been appointed president and chief executive officer of the company, and will serve on the board of directors, effective January 1, 2014. He succeeds Joseph S. Zakrzewksi, who plans to retire as chief executive officer and chairman of the board. Lars Ekman, M.D., Ph.D., who currently serves as lead independent director, will become chairman of the board. Mr. Zakrzewski will remain on the board.
"It is with great pleasure and confidence that we appoint John Thero as president and chief executive officer of Amarin. John has been a key executive of Amarin since November 2009 and has contributed substantial executive leadership and operational value to the company. Expanding John's role was the natural decision as the company embarks on the next stages of its commercial growth," said Dr. Ekman. "On behalf of Amarin's employees and Board of Directors, I thank Joe Zakrzewski for the commitment, dedication and leadership he has provided since joining Amarin. We are pleased to have Joe continue as a member of the Board of Directors as we move forward."

blog comments powered by Disqus
Receive free Contract Pharma Direct emails
Sign up now to receive the weekly newsletter, and more!

Enter your email address:
Follow Contract Pharma On